About the Team

ASTRONOMY OPERATIONS

Head of Astronomy Operations

Petri Vaisanen

petri@salt.ac.za

Astronomer

Encarni Romero Colmenero

erc@salt.ac.za

Astronomer

Éric Depagne

eric@salt.ac.za

Astronomer

Alexei Kniazev

akniazev@salt.ac.za

Astronomer

Brent Miszalski

brent@salt.ac.za

Astronomer

Rosalind Skelton

ros@saao.ac.za

Astronomer

Marissa Kotze

marissa@saao.ac.za

Astronomer

Rudi Kuhn

rudi@saao.ac.za

avatar

Data Manager

Steve Crawford

crawford@salt.ac.za

Software Engineer

Christian Hettlage

hettlage@salt.ac.za

Telescope Operator

Thea Koen

thea@salt.ac.za

avatar

Telescope Operator

Fred Marang

fm@salt.ac.za

Telescope Operator

Veronica van Wyk

veronica@salt.ac.za


TECHNICAL OPERATIONS

avatar

SALT Operations Manager

Chris Coetzee

chris@salt.ac.za

Project Manager

Raoul Van den Berg

raoul@salt.ac.za

SAMS Data Analyst

John Menzies

jwm@saao.ac.za

Electronics Engineer

Hitesh Gajjar

hitesh@salt.ac.za

avatar

Sub-Systems Engineer

Ockert Strydom

ockert@salt.ac.za

Electronics Engineer

Keith Brown

keith@salt.ac.za

avatar

Electronics Technician

Etienne Simon

es@salt.ac.za

avatar

Electronics Technician

Thabelo Makananise

thabelo@salt.ac.za

Mechanical Draghtsman

Wouter Lochner

wouter@saao.ac.za

Head of Software Engineering

Janus Brink

janus@salt.ac.za

Software Engineer

Anthony Koeslag

anthony@salt.ac.za

Software Engineer

Deneys Maartens

dsm@salt.ac.za

avatar

Software Engineer

Paul Rabe

paul@salt.ac.za

avatar

Mechanical Technician

Jonathan Love

jonathon@salt.ac.za

Mechanical Technician

Eben Wiid

eben@salt.ac.za

avatar

Mechanical Assistant

Denville Gibbons

dg@salt.ac.za

Mechanical Assistant

Johan Hendricks

johan@salt.ac.za

avatar

Mechanical Assistant

Timothy Fransman

timothy@salt.ac.za

avatar

Trainee Mechanical Artisan

Nicolaas Jacobs

nicholas@salt.ac.za

avatar

Mirror cleaning assistant

Wilhelmina De Water

willa@salt.ac.za


ADMINISTRATION

CFO, Company Secretary and Business Manager

Lizette Labuschagne

lizette@salt.ac.za

avatar

Administration Officer

Adelaide Malan

adelaide@salt.ac.za

Accounts Clerk

Surayda Moosa

surayda@salt.ac.za

avatar

SALT Scientist

David Buckley

dibnob@salt.ac.za